On Saturday 13th May LTHC held it’s annual awards and dinner evening which was well attended by club members who all had a great time celebrating the past season.

Congratulations to all our winners listed below:

Club Awards

Ladies’ Club Player: Emma Storey
Men’s Club Player: Rory Cook
Female Junior Player: Liv Monkhouse
Male Junior Player
: Calum Benson
Ladies’ Most Improved Player: Izzy Perry
Men’s Most Improved Player
: Deyan Chauhan
Female Junior Most Improved Player: Imogen Sly
Male Junior Most Improved Player: Zaki Esson
Club Lady of the Year – The Chis Forde Rose Bowl Award: Daisy Ratcliff
Club Man of the Year – Owen Webb Trophy: Nathan Holifield
Umpire of the Year: Sam Dalby
Top Goal Scorer: Shana Featonby

Team Awards

Ladies’ 1st XI Player: Millie Hartwell
Ladies’ 2nd XI Player: Hannah Cordall
Ladies’ 3rd XI Player: Annabel Page
Ladies’ 4th XI Player: Zoe Miller
Men’s 1st XI Player: Harry Bagwell
Men’s 2nd XI Player: Rory Cook
Men’s 3rd XI Player: Liam Street
Men’s 4th XI Player: Liam O’Leary
Men’s 5th XI Player: Calum Benson

League Results

It was a mixed season with the Men’s 1st XI being relegated from National League, along with the Men’s 3rd & 4th XI also being relegated. However, the good news was the Ladies’ 1st XI gaining promotion again to the Midland’s Premier division.

Ladies’ 1st XI: Midlands Division 1 – 2nd (Promoted)
Ladies’ 2nd XI: Midlands Division 3 South East – 9th
Ladies’ 3rd XI: Midlands Division 4 Nene / Charnwood – 9th
Ladies’ 4th XI: Midlands Division 5a Nene / Charnwood – 6th

Men’s 1st XI: England Hockey League Conference Midlands – 10th (Relegated)
Men’s 2nd XI: Midlands Division 2 – 8th
Men’s 3rd XI: Midlands Division 4 East – 11th (Relegated)
Men’s 4th XI: Midlands Division 6 North East – 12th (Relegated)
Men’s 5th XI: Midlands Division 8 North East – 7th

Categories: Club News